At its meeting, the government approved the establishment of a cabinet of ministers for immigration and absorption, headed by the Minister of Immigration and Absorption – Pnina Temano Sheta.

The Cabinet of Ministers for Immigration and Absorption will have the following ministerial members:

Minister of Aliyah and Absorption (Chairman). Minister of the Interior. Minister of Diaspora, Minister of Construction and Housing. Minister of Tourism, Minister of Education, Minister of Culture and Sports. Minister of Social Equality and Retirement, Minister of Religious Affairs and Minister of Agriculture. In addition, The chairman of the Jewish Agency will be a regular guest at cabinet meetings.

The Cabinet will deal with coordination between government ministries and other relevant parties in the activities involved in matters such as immigration, encouraging immigration, absorbing immigrants and integrating them into Israeli society in all areas of life.

The Director General of the Ministry will coordinate and monitor the committee’s decisions.

Immigration and Absorption Minister Pnina Temano Sheta said:

“Thank you to Prime Minister Bennett and the cabinet ministers for their unanimous trust and vote for the establishment of the Aliyah and Absorption Cabinet in the government. The establishment of the cabinet is a necessary and essential move to promote the immigration and absorption of new immigrants. Under the cabinet, I will work with members of the ministers to realize the potential of the immigration cabinet and increase the desire for immigrants from all over the world to immigrate to Israel. The 73-year-old State of Israel has gained a great deal of experience in the field of absorption and I will continue to help immigrants to adapt quickly and easily in Israel. ”

For details:
Guy Etzion,
Spokeswoman for the Minister of Immigration and Absorption, Pnina Temano Sheta.

immigration and absorption
Photo credit: דובר שרת העלייה והקליטה

Photo credit: דובר שרת העלייה והקליטה

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *